Close
(0) items
You have no items in your shopping cart.
All Categories
    Filters
    Preferences
    Search

    Dead Mountain

    £9.99
    ISBN: 9781801104333
    AuthorPreston, Douglas & Child, Lincoln
    PublisherNameBloomsbury Publishing PLC
    Pub Date09/05/2024
    BindingPaperback
    Pages400
    Availability: In Stock

    Was it murder... or something even more sinister?

    'Sit back, crack open the book and get ready for the ride of your life.' David Baldacci on Preston and Child

    Fifteen years ago, a group of young engineers took a winter trip to the New Mexico mountains. When they failed to return home, searchers uncovered a disturbing scene. The group's tent had been slashed open from the inside, as if they had fled in terror. What could have been horrific enough to make nine adults risk their lives in a vicious blizzard?

    Despite a diligent FBI investigation, and the discovery of horrifically mutilated corpses, some of the expedition were never found - until now.

    Two bodies have been located in a remote cave, one bearing signs of a grisly end. The infamous case remains a job for the FBI, so Agent Corrie Swanson calls in archaeologist Nora Kelly to work with him on yet another macabre mystery. Will Dead Mountain shed its secrets - or live up to its name once more?

    The latest pulse-pounding thriller from #1 New York Times bestsellers Preston & Child, perfect for fans of Simon Toyne and David Baldacci.

    'Excellent.' Publishers Weekly
    'A first-rate thrill ride done in the indomitable style that has become Preston & Child's trademark.' Bookreporter

    Write your own review
    *
    *
    • Bad
    • Excellent
    *
    *
    *
    *

    Was it murder... or something even more sinister?

    'Sit back, crack open the book and get ready for the ride of your life.' David Baldacci on Preston and Child

    Fifteen years ago, a group of young engineers took a winter trip to the New Mexico mountains. When they failed to return home, searchers uncovered a disturbing scene. The group's tent had been slashed open from the inside, as if they had fled in terror. What could have been horrific enough to make nine adults risk their lives in a vicious blizzard?

    Despite a diligent FBI investigation, and the discovery of horrifically mutilated corpses, some of the expedition were never found - until now.

    Two bodies have been located in a remote cave, one bearing signs of a grisly end. The infamous case remains a job for the FBI, so Agent Corrie Swanson calls in archaeologist Nora Kelly to work with him on yet another macabre mystery. Will Dead Mountain shed its secrets - or live up to its name once more?

    The latest pulse-pounding thriller from #1 New York Times bestsellers Preston & Child, perfect for fans of Simon Toyne and David Baldacci.

    'Excellent.' Publishers Weekly
    'A first-rate thrill ride done in the indomitable style that has become Preston & Child's trademark.' Bookreporter