All Categories
    Filters
    Preferences
    Search

    New Releases

    View as Grid List
    Sort by
    Display per page

    The Birds And Other Stories

    £8.99
    This collection of short stories enabled du Maurier's devoted readership to see her, for the first time, in a very different guise -- as an exponent of the sinister and macabre.

    My Cousin Rachel

    £14.99
    * a penetrating psychological study with all the haunting power of Rebecca

    Don't Look Now And Other Stories

    £14.99
    Daphne Du Maurier's Don't Look Now and Other Stories showcases her unique blend of empathy and spine-tingling suspense. This is Virago's first publication of this classic book, now available in our beautiful hardback designer series.

    Vanishing Cornwall

    £16.99
    Beautiful, mysterious, Cornwall exerts a potent spell on all who visit it.

    Mary Anne

    £9.99
    A brilliant piece of historical fiction. A tale of overweening ambition set during the Napoleonic Wars and based on du Maurier's own great-great-grandmother.

    The Rendezvous And Other Stories

    £8.99
    A haunting collection of stories in the tradition of THE BIRDS and DON'T LOOK NOW

    I'll Never Be Young Again

    £9.99
    A coming-of-age novel of adventure and love, ranging over early twentieth century Europe, told by a master storyteller.

    The Glass-Blowers

    £9.99
    A stirring historical drama, with characters based on du Maurier's own family, set against the events of the French Revolution

    The Rebecca Notebook: and other memories

    £9.99
    * A fascinating investigation of the creation of one of the most famous novels of all time

    Faust: A Tragedy In Two Parts with The Urfaust

    £4.99
    Based on the fable of a man who traded his soul for superhuman powers and knowledge, this text became the life work of Germany's greatest poet, Goethe. It is the dramatic poem that charts the life of a deeply flawed individual and his fight against despair and the nihilism of the Mephistopheles.

    The Collected Works of Edgar Allan Poe

    £16.99

    Edgar Allan Poe was the master of tales of mystery and the macbre, and is considered the inventor of detective fiction. This extensive collection also includes his finest poetry.

    Rebecca

    £8.99
    This haunting 20th century classic is perfect for the teenage market. Rebecca, Jamaica Inn and Frenchman's Creek are now available for the first time in YA editions.

    New Releases