Close
(0) items
You have no items in your shopping cart.
All Categories
    Filters
    Preferences
    Search

    The Fellowship of Puzzlemakers

    £16.99
    The gloriously uplifting, nostalgic and wonderfully puzzling novel from Samuel Burr, perfect for fans of The Thursday Murder Club and Lessons in Chemistry. Don't miss the hotly-anticipated debut that everyone is talking about!
    ISBN: 9781398712300
    AuthorBurr, Samuel
    PublisherNameOrion Publishing Co
    Pub Date09/05/2024
    BindingHardback
    Pages368
    Availability: In Stock

    *DON'T MISS OUT - PRE-ORDER THE STUNNING LIMITED FIRST EDITION NOW!*
    FEATURES A JIGSAW PIECE FRONT COVER CUT-OUT, EXCLUSIVE TO FIRST PRINT RUN ONLY

    'Utterly beautiful. I adored it'
    JOANNA CANNON

    'Hugely uplifting and wonderful' AJ PEARCE

    'A ripping yarn full of warmth and wonder' BETH MORREY

    Sometimes finding your place in the world is the greatest puzzle of all...

    Clayton Stumper is an enigma.

    He might be twenty-five years old, but he dresses like your grandad and drinks sherry like your aunt.

    Abandoned at birth on the steps of the Fellowship of Puzzlemakers, he was raised by the sharpest minds in the British Isles and finds himself amongst the last survivors of a fading institution.

    When the esteemed crossword compiler, Pippa Allsbrook, passes away, she bestows her final puzzle to him: a promise to reveal the mystery of his parentage and prepare him for his future.

    Yet as Clay begins to unpick the clues, he uncovers something even the Fellowship have never been able to solve - and it's a secret that will change everything...

    ***

    Readers are loving The Fellowship of Puzzlemakers!

    'Absolutely wonderful. A beautiful story of love and friendship'


    'Quirky and joyful. A delight to read with lovely characters'


    'A charming tale. Original and uplifting and an absolute ode to not just friendship but fellowship'


    'Such a joyful book. A unique storyline, the characters are wonderful and it's really uplifting'


    'Truly, the most joyous of books!'
    Write your own review
    *
    *
    • Bad
    • Excellent
    *
    *
    *
    *

    *DON'T MISS OUT - PRE-ORDER THE STUNNING LIMITED FIRST EDITION NOW!*
    FEATURES A JIGSAW PIECE FRONT COVER CUT-OUT, EXCLUSIVE TO FIRST PRINT RUN ONLY

    'Utterly beautiful. I adored it'
    JOANNA CANNON

    'Hugely uplifting and wonderful' AJ PEARCE

    'A ripping yarn full of warmth and wonder' BETH MORREY

    Sometimes finding your place in the world is the greatest puzzle of all...

    Clayton Stumper is an enigma.

    He might be twenty-five years old, but he dresses like your grandad and drinks sherry like your aunt.

    Abandoned at birth on the steps of the Fellowship of Puzzlemakers, he was raised by the sharpest minds in the British Isles and finds himself amongst the last survivors of a fading institution.

    When the esteemed crossword compiler, Pippa Allsbrook, passes away, she bestows her final puzzle to him: a promise to reveal the mystery of his parentage and prepare him for his future.

    Yet as Clay begins to unpick the clues, he uncovers something even the Fellowship have never been able to solve - and it's a secret that will change everything...

    ***

    Readers are loving The Fellowship of Puzzlemakers!

    'Absolutely wonderful. A beautiful story of love and friendship'


    'Quirky and joyful. A delight to read with lovely characters'


    'A charming tale. Original and uplifting and an absolute ode to not just friendship but fellowship'


    'Such a joyful book. A unique storyline, the characters are wonderful and it's really uplifting'


    'Truly, the most joyous of books!'