Close
(0) items
You have no items in your shopping cart.
All Categories
    Filters
    Preferences
    Search

    Red Queen

    £5.99
    £9.99
    A thrilling new fantasy series for fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games.
    ISBN: 9781409150725
    AuthorAveyard, Victoria
    PublisherNameOrion Publishing Co
    Pub Date02/07/2015
    BindingPaperback
    Pages416
    Availability: In Stock

    The first novel in the #1 bestselling RED QUEEN series by Victoria Aveyard.

    THIS IS A WORLD DIVIDED BY BLOOD - RED OR SILVER.

    The Reds are commoners, ruled by a Silver elite in possession of god-like superpowers. And to Mare Barrow, a seventeen-year-old Red girl from the poverty-stricken Stilts, it seems like nothing will ever change.

    That is, until she finds herself working in the Silver Palace. Here, surrounded by the people she hates the most, Mare discovers that, despite her red blood, she possesses a deadly power of her own. One that threatens to destroy the balance of power.

    Fearful of Mare's potential, the Silvers hide her in plain view, declaring her a long-lost Silver princess, now engaged to a Silver prince. Despite knowing that one misstep would mean her death, Mare works silently to help the Red Guard, a militant resistance group, and bring down the Silver regime.

    But this is a world of betrayal and lies, and Mare has entered a dangerous dance - Reds against Silvers, prince against prince, and Mare against her own heart . . .
    _________________________________

    Read the international bestselling RED QUEEN series in full:

    Book 1: RED QUEEN
    Book 2: GLASS SWORD
    Book 3: KING'S CAGE
    Book 4: WAR STORM
    Book 5: BROKEN THRONE (AN EXCLUSIVE RED QUEEN COLLECTION)

    Write your own review
    *
    *
    • Bad
    • Excellent
    *
    *
    *
    *

    The first novel in the #1 bestselling RED QUEEN series by Victoria Aveyard.

    THIS IS A WORLD DIVIDED BY BLOOD - RED OR SILVER.

    The Reds are commoners, ruled by a Silver elite in possession of god-like superpowers. And to Mare Barrow, a seventeen-year-old Red girl from the poverty-stricken Stilts, it seems like nothing will ever change.

    That is, until she finds herself working in the Silver Palace. Here, surrounded by the people she hates the most, Mare discovers that, despite her red blood, she possesses a deadly power of her own. One that threatens to destroy the balance of power.

    Fearful of Mare's potential, the Silvers hide her in plain view, declaring her a long-lost Silver princess, now engaged to a Silver prince. Despite knowing that one misstep would mean her death, Mare works silently to help the Red Guard, a militant resistance group, and bring down the Silver regime.

    But this is a world of betrayal and lies, and Mare has entered a dangerous dance - Reds against Silvers, prince against prince, and Mare against her own heart . . .
    _________________________________

    Read the international bestselling RED QUEEN series in full:

    Book 1: RED QUEEN
    Book 2: GLASS SWORD
    Book 3: KING'S CAGE
    Book 4: WAR STORM
    Book 5: BROKEN THRONE (AN EXCLUSIVE RED QUEEN COLLECTION)

    Customers who bought this item also bought

    The Smythe-Smiths: A Night Like This

    In Stock
    £4.99 £9.99
    From New York Times bestselling author Julia Quinn comes the second dazzling instalment of the Smythe-Smith Quartet that will appeal to fans of historical and women's fiction alike. If you loved Bridgerton, you'll adore the Smythe-Smiths!

    The 26-Storey Treehouse

    In Stock
    £3.99 £6.99
    Laugh-out-loud wacky adventures in the world's most AWESOME treehouse! The second instalment in this highly illustrated series for fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid and Barry Loser.

    The 52-Storey Treehouse

    In Stock
    £3.99 £6.99
    Laugh-out-loud wacky adventures in the world's MOST AWESOME treehouse! The fourth instalment in this hilarious and highly illustrated series.

    The 65-Storey Treehouse

    In Stock
    £3.99 £6.99
    Laugh-out-loud wacky adventures in the world's most awesome treehouse! The fifth instalment in this hilarious and highly illustrated series will appeal to fans of Captain Underpants and Diary of a Wimpy Kid.

    The Invisible Man

    In Stock
    £3.99 £8.99
    H.G. Wells' great novel of the dangers of science describes a man cast out from society by his own terrifying discovery, introduction by Adam Roberts.